Books out today, July 11th

Hi all!  I have been lucky enough to read and review two books that are being released today.  Both were great, and I suggest you check them out if you get a chance.  Tornado Weather may be one of my top books of the year, so definitely give this one a look.

  • Tornado Weather by Deborah Elaine Kennedy
    • Rating: 4.5 stars
    • Wow.  This is probably one of my favorite books of 2017, and I hadn’t even heard of it before I requested it from Netgalley.  The mystery sounded interesting to me, but I wasn’t expecting such a thoughtful and beautiful story of a small town in rural USA.  I immediately looked for Kennedy’s other books to read before I remembered this is, incredibly, her debut novel.
  • Hello, Sunshine by Laura Dave
    • Rating: 4 stars
    • Hello, Sunshine is a great summer read, quick and easy to finish without being mindless like a lot of beach reads out there.  I liked the insights Dave provided on living honestly in a social age, and am just as conflicted with those questions myself.

Any other great ones hitting shelves today?  Let me know!

Leave a Reply

