Books Read in July

Ending the month with a summary of the books I read in July:

Red Clocks was definitely the best book of the month for me, and I will post a review closer to the release date.  It may be the best book of 2018.  Other great gems in July were Young Jane Young, Stay With Me, and The Bedlam Stacks.  As for the worst book I read this month, I have to go with Hillbilly Elegy.  That’s mainly because of my person history with the subject matter, though.

While my TBR pile can change, I’m hoping to finish the following books in August (I’ve made progress on my BOTM picks):

  • White Fur by Jardine Libaire
  • Bad Feminist by Roxane Gay
  • The Morning They Came for Us by Janine Di Giovanni
  • The Girl Who Wrote in Silk by Kelli Este
  • Every Man a Menace by Patrick Hoffman

Any questions or comments on any of the books listed above?  Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

