Books Read in June

Ending the month with a summary of the books I read in June:

June had a lot of great books and short story collections (The Vegetarian, The Refugees, What it Means When a Man Falls From the Sky), and a couple that missed the mark for me (All the Light You Cannot See, The Stars in Our Eyes).
While my TBR pile can change, I’m hoping to finish the following books in July (I’m insanely behind on my BOTM picks):
  • The Bedlam Stacks by Natasha Pulley (ARC)
  • The Disappearance of Adèle Bedeau by Graeme Macrae Burnet (ARC)
  • Hillbilly Elegy by J.D. Vance
  • The Leavers by Lisa Ko
  • The Ministry of Utmost Happiness by Arundhati Roy
  • White Fur by Jardine Libaire
  • Bad Feminist by Roxane Gay
  • The Morning They Came for Us by Janine Di Giovanni
  • The Girl Who Wrote in Silk by Kelli Estes
Any thoughts/questions/suggestions on my June reads or TBR pile for July?  Let me know!

Leave a comment